​Valkyrie Sailing Charters -Captain paul Reviews

We have received many 5 star reviews from various platforms. Click on any photo to enlarge. Screenshots directly from source: Google, Yelp, Airbnb, Boatsetter.


2/19/2021 9:54:31 AM

Paul went above and beyond for my groups swim & sail for my bachelorette party. He was very good at getting back to us and answering any questions we had prior to departure and was willing to work with our last minute requests. He brought us out on his boat and the minute we stepped foot on board we knew this was the best decision. We will definitely be returning to Sag Harbor and using Paul’s services. Book him you won’t regret it!

Lexi Mastrangelo https://g.page/Valkyrie-Sag-Harbor-Charters/review

2/19/2021 9:54:16 AM

Incredible experience!!!! We had to reschedule last minute because of rain and captain Paul was SO accommodating. We had such an amazing time. The boat fit all 12 of us VERY comfortably. I cannot wait to go back on the boat again!!

Amanda Abrams https://g.page/Valkyrie-Sag-Harbor-Charters/review

2/19/2021 9:54:02 AM

WOW! Where do I even begin... Captain Paul made this experience as the highlight of my entire summer! His boat was stunning and his hospitality was incredible. He went above and beyond to make my best friend's bachelorette party so special. I plan to bring more family and friends out to Sag Harbor just so we can go on Captain Paul's boat again! Thank you Captain Paul!!!

Ali Sofen https://g.page/Valkyrie-Sag-Harbor-Charters/review

2/19/2021 9:53:48 AM

What an amazing experience!! From the beginning, Paul made our reservation easy and answered all of my questions quickly. I was delighted to find he had availability as he was the best price in the area. I had concerns due to COVID-19 and he assured me that the tour would still happen with no issues. Captain Paul went above and beyond for our group. When we found out about thunderstorms on the day of our sail, Paul sprung into action and worked with us to figure out a plan B. He was very flexible and was able to drop us off on the North Fork so we could continue on with our wine tour after the sail. The boat itself is SO spacious and truly an amazing experience! The speakers are great, and the front of the boat with the bean bags is so comfy. Paul didn't hesitate to help us blow up our floats and provide us with life jackets and pool noodles. I absolutely recommend for a bachelorette party, birthday party, or any type of group outing! Thanks Captain Paul!

Alex Siegel https://g.page/Valkyrie-Sag-Harbor-Charters/review

2/19/2021 9:53:34 AM

Captain Paul was absolutely amazing the the boat is beautiful. Paul was so accommodating, nice, and made our morning so special. Due to weather, we had to cancel our original day and time and he responded so quick with alternate times the next day. He even offered to take us out as early as 5am if that's what we could fit into our day. We all felt so safe. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a day out!

Michelle D'Erario https://g.page/Valkyrie-Sag-Harbor-Charters/review

2/19/2021 9:53:19 AM

Valkyrie Sailing was a memorable way to end our Bachelorette trip in the Hamptons. Captain Paul was responsive in all communications and with any concerns I had. He was kind and patient from start to end especially when we were running later than our scheduled time. We sailed passed North Haven, East Hampton, and Shelter Island and eventually stopped at an inner bay where we were able to swim and jump off various parts of the boat. We all loved being around and getting to know Captain Paul. We were all sad when our sail was finally over and have not stopped talking about it since. Thank you Captain Paul for an unforgettable trip xx

April Lasola https://g.page/Valkyrie-Sag-Harbor-Charters/review

2/19/2021 9:53:03 AM

** HIGHLY RECOMMEND ** A must do while in Sag Harbor! The 4 hour sail on Captain Paul's boat, Valkyrie was nothing short of amazing! We truly enjoyed our experience and didn't want it to end! Captain Paul is very personable - he was accommodating throughout the planning process and day of! We were scheduled to sail at 11:00am and half of our group was running a little behind. Captain Paul was so sweet in taking multiple trips from the dock to his boat and was super patient in waiting for the rest of our group. He was sweet enough to extend our time to make up for what we lost in the beginning of the trip. We sailed around the bay passing by shelter island, gorgeous mansions, and even stopped to enjoy a fun dip/swim! We had so much fun jumping off the boat! :) The Valkryie is equipped with almost anything you can think of; cooler with ice, bean bag chairs, towels, blankets, speaker system, clean bathrooms, pool noodles and more. All you need to bring is your favorite foods to snack on and beverages! Definitely plan on booking a trip on the Valkyrie again! Thank you, Captain Paul!

Camille Dublin https://g.page/Valkyrie-Sag-Harbor-Charters/review

2/19/2021 9:52:49 AM

We had the best time with Captain Paul on his boat, the Valkyrie! Was a perfect beautiful relaxing day and would definitely recommend for any occasion! Thank you!

Paulette Dublin https://g.page/Valkyrie-Sag-Harbor-Charters/review

2/19/2021 9:52:30 AM

My wife and I had a beautiful sunset cruise around Sag Harbour for birthday. We loved the whole experience and would highly recommend.

Alexander Bodman https://g.page/Valkyrie-Sag-Harbor-Charters/review

2/19/2021 9:52:14 AM

Captain Paul was our captain over this past summer. We spend the day on the boat during my bachelorette party and we’re all still talking about it. Captain Paul was was very accommodating, professional and pleasant to spend the afternoon with. We had a fantastic time!!!

Stephanie Nylen https://g.page/Valkyrie-Sag-Harbor-Charters/review

2/19/2021 9:51:49 AM

We loved our cruise with Valkyrie sailing and Captain Paul. It was definitely the highlight of our trip to New York. We sailed up and down the Hudson River and had fantastic views of both sides of the river, The Pallisades, Upper and Lower Manhatten and a close up view of the Statue of Liberty! It was a lovely, relaxing way to see the sights of the city without all the foot work. Captain Paul ensured that everything went smoothly and that all our needs were met. We highly recommend going on the Valkyrie.

Liz Arnaud https://g.page/Valkyrie-Sag-Harbor-Charters/review

2/19/2021 9:51:31 AM

We had an awesome time on the Valkyrie! Captain Paul was accommodating and patient with our requests. We had so much fun that we extended our charter. I would absolutely recommend, and will hopefully be chartering again!

Kristen Reed https://g.page/Valkyrie-Sag-Harbor-Charters/review

2/19/2021 9:51:10 AM

I booked Valkyrie for my bachelorette boat charter and Paul was very responsive and helpful in figuring out the right time of day for the charter. We customized the trip to start in Sag Harbor and end in Hampton Bays (which was closer to our Airbnb). Unfortunately, we had to cancel my bachelorette trip to the Hamptons due to covid-19, but Paul was extremely generous and refunded our deposit due to the circumstances. We will certainly be using Valkyrie when we manage to get out to the Hamptons next!

katherinekmo https://g.page/Valkyrie-Sag-Harbor-Charters/review

2/19/2021 9:50:39 AM

Captain Paul was SO professional, accommodating & friendly during our bachelorette party this season. His stellar hospitality allows you to feel right at home as soon as you step aboard the spacious Valkyrie. It was quite literally smooth sailing (and so much fun), all day! Don’t ask him for more than one picture of your group (but if you do he’ll probably say yes because he’s just that great)! 10/10 would recommend and will definitely be back! 🤗🤗🤗

Nicole Crimmins https://g.page/Valkyrie-Sag-Harbor-Charters/review

We had the best time with Paul! Our original plans were foiled due to Dorian but he helped us work through alternatives to rearrange for our bachelorette. He provided coolers/ice immediately and helped lug our own goodies on board. The boat had more than enough room for our large group of girls to lay and watch amazing sunset, as well as dance to our own playlists. Highly highly recommend!

Cristy https://www.boatsetter.com/boats/rbpdf#reviews

Beautiful boat! Great day!

Doryn https://www.boatsetter.com/boats/rbpdf#reviews

Our sail in Sag Harbor with Captain Paul was the highlight of our bachelorette party. He met us at 1 long wharf and helped us into the dingy which brought us to the boat. He was attentive and assisted in helping each girl, bag, cooler get onto the boat safely. He let us use his boat's speaker system and showed me how to use it so I can easily DJ using Spotify. The boat came equipped with bean bag chairs, beach towels, and noodles for us to use. The size of the boat was substantial and for our group of 6 girls felt quite large. He let us go swimming, took a few group photos of us, and gave us the option to be dropped off at Sunset Beach so that we could have more time on the boat and make the most of the location. He also offered to bring back any large items we did not want to carry with us to Sunset Beach. We met up with him the following morning to pick up the coolers. Overall, couldn't of been more perfect and I'd highly recommend him to anyone.

Courtney https://www.boatsetter.com/boats/rbpdf#reviews

Paul was such a great time. He was very nice and informative! The boat was clean and very cool. He is very laid back and would love to go book again.

Stephanie https://www.boatsetter.com/boats/rbpdf#reviews

Perfect experience!!!! We could not have asked for a better experience... Captain Paul was cool, easygoing and friendly. We were running a little bit late and he was super easy about it - he even let us stay on the boat a bit longer to make up for the time which was completely unnecessary! The boat itself was immaculate - multiple clean bathrooms! He has tons of beanbags for lounging and he will play any music you want! He even had iphone chargers to use!!! It was the a great day sailing around sag harbor - he stopped for a while to let us jump off and swim which was so fun! We were a group of 10 and we ALL haven't stopped raving about our day at sea. We cannot wait to do it again :)

Chelsey https://www.boatsetter.com/boats/rbpdf#reviews

We had such an amazing time on the Valkyrie with Paul!!! I can't say enough wonderful things about the boat, the whole date and Paul. It was the highlight of our weekend we are already trying to figure out more dates to do it again. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!

Kira https://www.boatsetter.com/boats/rbpdf#reviews

We did a sunset cruise with Paul on Saturday June 25th and it far exceeded our expectations! Paul was friendly, and accommodating, and the boat was spacious and perfect for our group of 9. We brought wine and snacks and enjoyed lounging on the bean bags while we watched the sunset! This was my first time using boat bound and certainly won't be my last. especially if I have the opportunity to rent with Paul again!

Alanna https://www.boatsetter.com/boats/rbpdf#reviews

We had an exceptional experience sailing around Sag Harbor and Shelter Island with Paul. His boat is beautiful and as a captain, he did a phenomenal job of showing us around. We took a few opportunities to anchor and go swimming - plus a side trip for lunch at Sunset Beach. Overall a wonderful trip and highly recommended. Thanks Paul!

Jason https://www.boatsetter.com/boats/rbpdf#reviews

Paul and his lovely wife (?) are chill and mellow hosts. the boat is wonderful, especially under sail, and paul has total knowledge of peconic bay and surroundings. my family loved it, and it was worth every penny.

Robert https://www.boatsetter.com/boats/rbpdf#reviews

What a perfect trip!! Paul is the coolest captain ever, very laid back and made us feel at home. We had the perfect sunset sail with stops along the way to swim. The hospitality was off the charts and our entire group had a blast! The ship itself is beautiful, and quite large. Very stable on the water and Paul is happy to either sail or motor depending on what the charter has in mind. Can't think of a possible flaw, except that we could have spent a week on board. Thank you!!!!!

Andrew https://www.boatsetter.com/boats/rbpdf#reviews

A great day in the Great Peconic Bay and Sag Harbor. Perfect boat and Captain for entertaining and enjoying the waters of the Hamptons!

Carl https://www.boatsetter.com/boats/rbpdf#reviews

Paul and Meredith were consummate hosts, with an efficient operation. A short and delightful water taxi ride to the beautiful 60' catamaran left us with nothing more to do than watch the anchor come up and take off for a wonderful tour of Gardner's Bay and around shelter Island, with beautiful views and a perfect wind for sailing. We brought food and drink for the trip, easily set out and served in the main cabin. Comfy beanbag chairs on deck and blankets to warm us up as the sun set completed a perfect afternoon and evening. Just fabulous.

D https://www.boatsetter.com/boats/rbpdf#reviews

Captain Paul is a great host- we could not have had a more relaxing morning charter. Great way to spend some time in the hamptons in the shoulder season and I’m sure an amazing time with a big group in the summer as well.

Tammy https://www.airbnb.com/experiences/826711

What an AWESOME experience! My wife and I took a sunset cruise aboard the Valkyrie with Captain Paul. We had originally scheduled for the night prior but some weather rolled through and Paul was very accommodating. We met where his instructions had…+ More

Whitney https://www.airbnb.com/experiences/826711

We had a wonderful time on a private sunset sail over labor day weekend, he was fast to respond (even though we booked our experience less than 24 hours beforehand). We loved it so much, we brought a larger crew with us the very next day. Would…+ More

James https://www.airbnb.com/experiences/826711

What an AHHHmazing holiday treat!!! Enjoyed an exhilarating afternoon on the water with Captain Paul whose passion for sailing is clearly evident and contagious. This is a very unique way to experience Sag (plus the immediate surrounding areas) from a complete different perspective. Captain Paul is an expert and a local so his breadth of knowledge is unparalleled. The vessel, itself, is beautiful and impeccably maintained. With him at the helm, you can sit back, relax and simply...enjoy!!! HIGHLY recommended!

Alisha P. https://www.airbnb.com/experiences/826711

We had a great outing with Captain Paul! He’s an expert sailor and a wonderful host. It was a very memorable experience for our family.

Michelle https://www.airbnb.com/experiences/826711

We went on Captain Paul’s boat for my wife’s birthday and cannot stress enough how amazing it was! Paul has been sailing in the Hamptons for years and is very knowledgeable and professional. He was very responsive to any requests or questions we had. The boat is very spacious, clean, and accommodating. He had everything we needed- waters, towels, and bean bags to comfortably tan on. He showed us the most beautiful houses on the water and took us to a private area so we could swim and jump off the boat. Thanks to Captain Paul, he made my wife’s birthday and my family feel very special and we cannot wait to come back again next year! I cannot recommend Captain Paul enough! Definitely give him a try if you can.

Aleksey https://www.airbnb.com/experiences/826711

Outstanding excursion worth every penny! Captain Paul is professional and we have a wonderful time! His boat is incredible and would be wonderful for a special milestone occasion! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Heidi https://www.airbnb.com/experiences/826711

We truly loved our time on the boat. My husband and I had a wonderful time on the boat. Captain Paul was incredibly nice and accommodating. We would book this experience again in a heartbeat!

Jennifer https://www.airbnb.com/experiences/826711

My partner and I really enjoyed sailing with Captain Paul. We went on a beautiful May afternoon before Memorial Day, to avoid the crowds and we had the boat to ourselves. Paul provided plenty of bean bag chairs to lounge on and enjoy the view. We…+ More

Dina https://www.airbnb.com/experiences/826711

This was a great experience - highly recommend it! You will not be disappointed - thank you captain Paul!

Kevin https://www.airbnb.com/experiences/826711

Great sail with great captain. We had a wonderful time & highly recommend.

Susan https://www.airbnb.com/experiences/826711

Captain Paul was amazing. This is a once in a lifetime experience.

Andrew https://www.airbnb.com/experiences/826711